

COUNCIL OF DEANS AGENDA

Facilitators: Jean Shankweiler/Ross Miyashiro Recorder: Cindy Escutia

Date: April 1, 2021 **Time**: 9:00a - 10:30a **Location**: ZOOM

Statement of Values

Our highest value is placed on our students and their educational goals; interwoven in that value is our recognition that the faculty and staff of El Camino College are the College's stability, its source of strength and its driving force. With this in mind, our five core values are:

- 1. **People** We strive to balance the needs of our students, employees and community.
- 2. **Respect** We work in a spirit of cooperation and collaboration.
- 3. Integrity We act ethically and honestly toward our students, colleagues and community.
- 4. **Diversity** We recognize and appreciate our similarities and differences.
- 5. **Excellence** We aspire to deliver quality and excellence in all we do.

	_					
N/	l۵	m	h	Δ	rc	•
ľ	ıe		v	c	ıs	•

□ J. Anaya □ A. Estrada □ S. Kushigemachi □ L. Plum □ J. Aramburo □ C. Gold □ M. Lemons □ B. Price □ M. Arthur □ D. Gonzales □ L. Ludwig □ V. Rapp □ L. Audusseau □ A. Grant □ C. Martin □ I. Reyes □ T. Bailey □ G. Greco □ K. Martinez □ R. Serr □ J. Baumunk □ M. Guess □ D. McClelland □ J. Shankweiler □ D. Breckheimer □ E. Gutierrez □ R. Miyashiro □ K. Sundara □ R. Brobst □ J. Gutierrez □ W. Morris □ G. Toya □ R. Christophersen □ A. Hernandez □ A. O'Brien □ V. Unda □ W. Cox □ L. Justice □ N. Oliva □ G. Valle □ R. Dreizler □ S. Kunisaki □ D. Patel □ D. Johnston (Astronomy)				
□ M. Arthur □ D. Gonzales □ L. Ludwig □ V. Rapp □ L. Audusseau □ A. Grant □ C. Martin □ I. Reyes □ T. Bailey □ G. Greco □ K. Martinez □ R. Serr □ J. Baumunk □ M. Guess □ D. McClelland □ J. Shankweiler □ D. Breckheimer □ E. Gutierrez □ R. Miyashiro □ K. Sundara □ R. Brobst □ J. Gutierrez □ W. Morris □ G. Toya □ R. Christophersen □ A. Hernandez □ A. O'Brien □ V. Unda □ W. Cox □ L. Justice □ N. Oliva □ G. Valle	☐ J. Anaya	☐ A. Estrada	S. Kushigemachi	L. Plum
□ L. Audusseau □ A. Grant □ C. Martin □ I. Reyes □ T. Bailey □ G. Greco □ K. Martinez □ R. Serr □ J. Baumunk □ M. Guess □ D. McClelland □ J. Shankweiler □ D. Breckheimer □ E. Gutierrez □ R. Miyashiro □ K. Sundara □ R. Brobst □ J. Gutierrez □ W. Morris □ G. Toya □ R. Christophersen □ A. Hernandez □ A. O'Brien □ V. Unda □ W. Cox □ L. Justice □ N. Oliva □ G. Valle	☐ J. Aramburo	☐ C. Gold	☐ M. Lemons	☐ B. Price
□ T. Bailey □ G. Greco □ K. Martinez □ R. Serr □ J. Baumunk □ M. Guess □ D. McClelland □ J. Shankweiler □ D. Breckheimer □ E. Gutierrez □ R. Miyashiro □ K. Sundara □ R. Brobst □ J. Gutierrez □ W. Morris □ G. Toya □ R. Christophersen □ A. Hernandez □ A. O'Brien □ V. Unda □ W. Cox □ L. Justice □ N. Oliva □ G. Valle	☐ M. Arthur	D. Gonzales	☐ L. Ludwig	☐ V. Rapp
□ J. Baumunk □ M. Guess □ D. McClelland □ J. Shankweiler □ D. Breckheimer □ E. Gutierrez □ R. Miyashiro □ K. Sundara □ R. Brobst □ J. Gutierrez □ W. Morris □ G. Toya □ R. Christophersen □ A. Hernandez □ A. O'Brien □ V. Unda □ W. Cox □ L. Justice □ N. Oliva □ G. Valle	🗆 L. Audusseau	☐ A. Grant	C. Martin	☐ I. Reyes
□ D. Breckheimer □ E. Gutierrez □ R. Miyashiro □ K. Sundara □ R. Brobst □ J. Gutierrez □ W. Morris □ G. Toya □ R. Christophersen □ A. Hernandez □ A. O'Brien □ V. Unda □ W. Cox □ L. Justice □ N. Oliva □ G. Valle	☐ T. Bailey	☐ G. Greco	☐ K. Martinez	R. Serr
□ R. Brobst □ J. Gutierrez □ W. Morris □ G. Toya □ R. Christophersen □ A. Hernandez □ A. O'Brien □ V. Unda □ W. Cox □ L. Justice □ N. Oliva □ G. Valle	☐ J. Baumunk	☐ M. Guess	D. McClelland	☐ J. Shankweiler
R. Christophersen A. Hernandez A. O'Brien V. Unda W. Cox D. L. Justice N. Oliva D. G. Valle	D. Breckheimer	☐ E. Gutierrez	R. Miyashiro	☐ K. Sundara
□ W. Cox □ L. Justice □ N. Oliva □ G. Valle	R. Brobst	☐ J. Gutierrez	☐ W. Morris	☐ G. Toya
_	R. Christophersen	A. Hernandez	☐ A. O'Brien	□ V. Unda
☐ R. Dreizler ☐ S. Kunisaki ☐ D. Patel ☐ D. Johnston (AS	□ W. Cox	☐ L. Justice	☐ N. Oliva	☐ G. Valle
	🗆 R. Dreizler	☐ S. Kunisaki	☐ D. Patel	D. Johnston (ASO)

AGENDA

- I. Information Review notes of 3/18/21
- II. Discussion
 - A. Facilities Update
 - B. PBC Report
 - C. ASO Report
 - D. Academic Senate
 - E. Public Safety Training Center
 - F. Adjunct Faculty Issues
 - 1. Tentative Assignments forms used
 - 2. RPL
 - 3. Office hours
 - 4. HealthCare Stipend
- III. Other Announcements

- J. Gutierrez/R. Brobst (10 min)
- A. Grant (5 min)
- D. Johnston (5 min)
- D. McClelland (5 min)
- J. Baumunk
- J. Shankweiler

Next Council of Deans 4/15/21; 8:30 – 10:00 a.m. ZOOM