

College Curriculum Committee of El Camino College

16007 Crenshaw Blvd., Torrance, CA 90506, (310) 532-3670

COLLEGE CURRICULUM COMMITTEE AGENDA

Chair: Edwin Ambrosio **Recorder:** Cindy Escutia Date: September 10, 2024 **Time**: 2:30-4:30 p.m. Location: DE 166/Zoom (See page 2 for Zoom information and additional teleconference locations) **Mission Statement** The mission of the College Curriculum Committee is to review and develop the College's curriculum in order to ensure that all curriculum meets local and state standards, fulfills the mission of the College, and supports student success. **Voting Representatives:** ☐ Matthew Kline (2027) ☐ Michael Anderson (2025) ☐ Ruby Padilla (2026) ☐ Sidney Porter (2027) ☐ Joshua Casper (2027) ☐ Carlos Lopez ☐ Marvin Chang (2027) ☐ Mary McMillan (2027) ☐ Azul Rodriguez (2026) ☐ Walter Cox (2025) ☐ Jon Minei (2025) Gordon Song (2025) (Date indicates end of term in the spring semester) **Ex Officio Representatives** ☐ Edwin Ambrosio ☐ Lori Suekawa ☐ Kelly Nguyen (ASO) ☐ Lillian Justice ☐ Moses Wolfenstein

MEETING AGENDA

☐ LaShanta Young

- 1. Approval of the 6/4/24 Minutes (Approved by Committee on 6/5/24)
- 2. Chair's Report

☐ Lissette Marquez

- 3. Common Course Numbering (CCN) Update
- 4. CalGETC Update
- 5. Local AA/AS Degree Update
- 6. Curriculum Training
- 7. Curriculum Specialist's Report
- 8. Vice President Academic Affairs Report
- 9. Announcements
- 10. Adjournment

NEXT COLLEGE CURRICULUM COMMITTEE MEETING September 24, 2024

2:30pm – 4:30pm - DE 166/Zoom

Zoom Information for the College Curriculum Committee Meeting September 10, 2024

Join Zoom Meeting

https://elcamino-edu.zoom.us/j/83747164363?pwd=Ds4VpAQaVwIYfN1bj1xx4UPC3kkgjx.1

Meeting ID: 837 4716 4363

Passcode: 116312

One tap mobile: +16699006833, 82023157187# US (San Jose)

Dial by your location: +1 669 444 9171 US

Teleconference locations for the College Curriculum Committee Meeting:

16007 Crenshaw Blvd., Distance Education Rm. 166, Torrance, CA 90506

1 Sweet Rain, Irvine, CA 92614

Standard Technical Review Members:

Curriculum Chair – Edwin Ambrosio
Curriculum Specialist – Lissette Marquez
Vice President of Academic Affairs – Carlos Lopez (or designee)
Articulation Officer – Lori Suekawa
Curriculum Committee – Floating Representative

Standard Technical Review Subcommittee – Faculty Members:		Review Due:
Matt Kline	Standard Review for Meeting #1	No Review
Sidney Porter	Standard Review for Meeting #2	Thursday, September 19, 2024
Mary McMillan	Standard Review for Meeting #3	Thursday, October 3, 2024
Jon Minei	Standard Review for Meeting #4	Thursday, October 17, 2024
Mike Anderson	Standard Review for Meeting #5	Thursday, November 7, 2024
Joshua Casper	Standard Review for Meeting #6	Thursday, November 21, 2024
Azul Rodriguez	Standard Review for Meeting #7	Thursday, December 5, 2024