

College Curriculum Committee of El Camino College

16007 Crenshaw Blvd., Torrance, CA 90506, (310) 532-3670

COLLEGE CURRICULUM COMMITTEE AGENDA

Chair: Edwin AmbrosioRecorder: Cindy EscutiaDate: April 22, 2025Time: 2:30-4:30 p.m.Location: DE 166/Zoom

(See page 2 for Zoom information and additional teleconference locations)

(100 100		,		
Mission Statement The mission of the College Curriculum Committee is to review and develop the College's curriculum in order to ensure that all curriculum meets local and state standards, fulfills the mission of the College, and supports student success.				
Voting Representatives:				
☐ Michael Anderson (2025) ☐ Joshua Casper (2027) ☐ Marvin Chang (2027) ☐ Walter Cox (2025) (Date indicates end of term in the spring	☐ Matthew Kline (2027) ☐ Carlos Lopez ☐ Mary McMillan (2027) ☐ Jon Minei (2025) g semester)	☐ Ruby Padilla (2026) ☐ Sidney Porter (2027) ☐ Azul Rodriguez (2026) ☐ Gordon Song (2025)		
Ex Officio Representatives				
☐ Edwin Ambrosio ☐ Lillian Justice ☐ Lissette Marquez	☐ Lori Suekawa ☐ Moses Wolfenstein ☐ LaShanta Young	☐ Kelly Nguyen (ASO)		

MEETING AGENDA

- 1. Approval of the 4/8/25 Minutes (Approved by Committee on 4/10/25)
- 2. Chair's Report
- 3. Extenuating Circumstances
- 4. Review of New Course Proposal Process on Curriculog
- 5. Program and Certificate Forms on Curriculog
- 6. Articulation Review
- 7. Curriculum Specialist's Report
- 8. Vice President Academic Affairs Report
- 9. Announcements
- 10. Adjournment

May 13, 2025
2:30pm - 4:30pm | DE 166/Zoom

Zoom Information for the College Curriculum Committee Meeting April 22, 2025

Join Zoom Meeting

https://elcamino-edu.zoom.us/j/83747164363?pwd=Ds4VpAQaVwIYfN1bj1xx4UPC3kkgjx.1

Meeting ID: 837 4716 4363

Passcode: 116312

One tap mobile: +16699006833, 82023157187# US (San Jose)

Dial by your location: +1 669 444 9171 US

Teleconference locations for the College Curriculum Committee Meeting:

16007 Crenshaw Blvd., Distance Education Rm. 166, Torrance, CA 90506

1 Sweet Rain, Irvine, CA 92614

Standard Technical Review Members:

Curriculum Chair – Edwin Ambrosio Curriculum Specialist – Lissette Marquez Vice President of Academic Affairs – Carlos Lopez (or designee) Articulation Officer – Lori Suekawa Curriculum Committee – Floating Representative

Standard Technical Review Subcommittee – Faculty Members:	Review Due:
---	-------------

Matt Kline	Standard Review for Meeting #1	Thursday, February 20, 2025
Jon Minei	Standard Review for Meeting #2	Thursday, March 6, 2025
Sidney Porter	Standard Review for Meeting #3	Thursday, March 20, 2025
Joshua Casper	Standard Review for Meeting #4	Thursday, April 3, 2025
Azul Rodriguez	Standard Review for Meeting #6	Thursday, May 8, 2025
Ruby Padilla	Standard Review for Meeting #7	Thursday, May 22, 2025